The Roosters Are Wrong

So it’s 7:30 pm here in a small town near Heraklion on the island of Crete and the roosters outside my hotel window are roostering. It’s what roosters do best, and I know we’re on Greek time here, but come on! Maybe they know that two wrongs don’t make a right, but they’ll try to see if a hundred wrongs will make the sun come up. Hell, if they keep at it they’re bound to be correct soon!

I happen to be just 5 minutes from the beach so I think I’m going to pick up my amazingly great book that a friend Alex gave to me this past summer and shift my reading location. I have a couple more hours till my friend from my last visit to Crete comes to take me to the same salsa bar that we met at! Round 2 salsa bar! Round 2.

One Response to “The Roosters Are Wrong”

  1. Mary Marquiss Says:

    Yes! You will be ready for the dancing party at my house August 21st. Aunt Betty is coming over to lead everyone once again as she did so many years ago on Cherokee Lane. She has finally recovered from her back surgery and we are going to roll up my rugs and celebrate with the salsa, west coast swing and what ever spirits call for!

    Mom

Leave a comment